Decrease (-) Restore Default Increase (+)
Print    Email
Font Size Print Email
Bookmark and Share
left
right
cap_wrapper_header
cap_wrapper_left
Our Locations
Center for Weight Loss Surgery
Upcoming Events at CWLS
Bariatric Program Offerings
Our Bariatric Surgeons
Our Bariatric Staff
Success Stories
Bariatric Resources
CWLS Contact Us
spacer

Upcoming Events at CWLS

Register for one of our Free Introductory Seminars in Lexington, Kentucky to learn more about your weight loss surgery options. You will have the opportunity to meet our surgeons, program director and other members of our staff. We encourage you to bring your support person with you.

For more information on seminars or support groups, or to register, call 859.967.5520.

Introductory Seminar and Support Group Schedule

Please note: All patient support group meetings are intended for Saint Joseph bariatric patients only and dates are subject to change.

Introductory Seminar
Saint Joseph East - A&B Theatre
Mondays and Thursdays 4-7pm

January 6, 2014 - Monday
January 27, 2014 - Monday
February 24, 2014 - Monday
March 20, 2014 - Thursday
April 7, 2014 -  Monday
April 28, 2014 - Monday
May 19, 2014 - Monday
June 12, 2014 - Thursday
June 30, 2014 - Monday
July 21,  2014 - Monday
August 11, 2014 - Monday
September 11, 2014 - Thursday
September 29, 2014 - Monday
October 20, 2014 - Monday
November 10, 2014 - Monday
December 4, 2014 - Thursday

Support Group Meetings
(Patients and Spouses of the Center for Weight Loss Surgery)
Mondays 5:30 - 6:30 PM
(Open Gym Session 4:30 - 5:30)

January 20, 2014 - Monday
February 17, 2014 - Monday
March 24, 2014 - Thursday
April 21, 2014 -  Monday
May 5, 2014 - Monday
June 23, 2014 - Thursday
July 28,  2014 - Monday
August 18, 2014 - Monday
September 22, 2014 - Thursday
October 27, 2014 - Monday
November 17, 2014 - Monday
December 15, 2014 - Thursday

 

Seminar Location

Saint Joseph East Introductory Seminars & Patient Support Group Meetings
Medical Office Building at Saint Joseph East
Educational Center
160 North Eagle Creek Drive
Suite 200
Lexington, KY 40509
 
Saint Joseph Center for Weight Loss Surgery provides an ongoing variety of educational topics as well as interaction and support between patients. In addition to our regular support group meetings, we have Getting Started Support Group meetings every Friday morning at 9 a.m. for patients that are up to three months post surgery. These meetings focus on the issues of our "pouch, band and sleeve owners." We will also coordinate this with your next clinic appointment.

Ask Saint Joseph Center for Weight Loss Surgery for additional classes on emotional eating, body image, target exercise, stress management, body contouring and getting back on track.

For more information on seminars or support groups, or to register, call 859.967.5520.

 

 

spacer

Who We Are

Contact & Connect

Hospitals & Locations

Health Education & Tools

cap_wrapper_right
cap_wrapper_footer